Compare · Credit based tracking

Variask vs Rankscale

Rankscale sells AI visibility tracking by credits, with a low entry price on yearly billing. Variask gives you a set number of prompts on every engine, plus content, site fixes and an agent.

Quick answer

Variask starts at $99 a month (75 prompts), with a 7 day trial for $1. It tracks 9 AI engines and includes API access and any market on every plan. Rankscale: $20 a month billed yearly (Essentials, 120 credits); $99 a month for Pro. Checked November 2026.

Prompts, not credits

Know exactly how many questions you track each month, without working out credit costs.

API on every plan

Pull your data into your own dashboards from the first plan.

From numbers to fixes

Content studio, site health and wrong fact detection turn tracking into work that moves the score.

Feature by feature

Side by side.

VariaskRankscale
Starting price$99 a month (75 prompts)$20 a month billed yearly (Essentials, 120 credits); $99 a month for Pro
Trial7 days for $1Free trial, length not stated
AI engines9: ChatGPT, ChatGPT app, Gemini, Claude, Perplexity, Grok, DeepSeek, Copilot, Google AI Overviews and AI Mode17+ listed, including ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, AI Overviews, Gemini, DeepSeek, Mistral, Claude and Copilot
API accessEvery planPro+ and up
Multiple countries and languagesEvery planNot listed
Confidence range on every scoreYesNot listed
AI agent readiness checksYesNot listed
Wrong fact detectionYes, with likely sourcesNot listed
Community threads with reply draftsYesNot listed

Rankscale details are from their public pricing and help pages, checked November 2026. "Not listed" means we could not find it on that page, not that they cannot do it. Prices and plans change, so check their site for the latest.

More comparisons

See it for yourself

Explore Variask

Compare

Variask vs Rankscale:
common questions

Rankscale sells AI visibility tracking by credits, with a low entry price on yearly billing. Variask gives you a set number of prompts on every engine, plus content, site fixes and an agent. Prompts, not credits: Know exactly how many questions you track each month, without working out credit costs. API on every plan: Pull your data into your own dashboards from the first plan. From numbers to fixes: Content studio, site health and wrong fact detection turn tracking into work that moves the score.

Variask starts at $99 a month (75 prompts). Rankscale lists $20 a month billed yearly (Essentials, 120 credits); $99 a month for Pro, as checked in November 2026.

Variask tracks ChatGPT, ChatGPT app, Gemini, Claude, Perplexity, Grok, DeepSeek, Copilot, Google AI Overviews and AI Mode. Rankscale: 17+ listed, including ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, AI Overviews, Gemini, DeepSeek, Mistral, Claude and Copilot.

Variask: 7 days for $1. Rankscale: Free trial, length not stated.

Variask includes API access on every plan. Rankscale: Pro+ and up.